Leaving Abu Dhabi

I am leaving Abu Dhabi today. Strange how in January I did not think I would last the last two semesters. I have been at school for a month now without any students. I can not begin to tell you how boring that is, it is like being a lifeguard and no swimmers. The past week has been wonderful. I was put in a wonderful hotel downtown Abu Dhabi. I was really glad my daughter was able to visit while I was in the room. She was able to see a different side of Abu Dhabi than the desert side she saw last time. She was able to experience Ramadan to the fullest. We went to Moreeb Dune, one of the highest sand hills in the world. We went to the Burj Khalifa to the 148 floor which is a merely twenty stories high.  Watching scuba divers feeding the fish at Dubai mall. Enjoying the water fall also in Dubai mall. We went to an Iftar buffet at the Viceroy that sits at Yas circuit. A tent was sent up in the lobby to show a traditional tent for breaking the Ramadan fast. Breaksfast buffet each morning at the hotel, learning there is nothing like crossants made in Abu Dhabi. The tiles and ceiling were the ones at the beach rotana. The flowers were fresh and smelled delightful each day, these lilies were stunning. Ate more dates than I have ever wanted to. Life is good!

 
   

    
    
    
    
    
 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Leaving Abu Dhabi

  1. Debbie Ueda says:

    Thank you for sharing your adventures overseas and the pictures with us. I have really enjoyed being an arm chair traveler with you and am even more inspired to get my travel bug satisfied.

Leave a Reply

